We now have access to an online portal of academic-educational resources based on New York Times reporting, called New York Times inEducation. This resource is a growing library of curated synopses of New York Times content that connects articles to specific areas of study, accompanied by exclusive content designed for educators to […]
We now have access to several new databases from ProQuest/Alexander Street Press, including primary source collections, and newspaper and magazine archives. Primary source titles that are not linked have not been set up as individual database assets, but can be found under the collection-level links provided.
We’ve set up a trial for the Statista database that will run through September 26th. Any feedback you can provide to CSU is much appreciated. “Statista is an online statistics, market research and business intelligence portal. It provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government institutions […]
We’ve just created a database asset for BCcampus OPenEd, a collection of open access textbooks. We do not generally catalogue open access e-books, as links tend to be unstable, but because this is a well-curated collection with good MARC records available for all titles, we will be cataloguing individual titles as well.
The Springer Protocols database has migrated to the new Springer Nature Experiments platform. There is no longer a separate landing page for Springer Protocols to which we can direct our users, and it is now listed together with some Nature databases that we do not own. Just a heads up that this may cause some confusion for our […]